Drop the Weights

So I’m at the gym, doing my thing.. and then SLAM. Some guy thinks he’s really cool by dropping the weights on the machine he’s using, which makes a really loud, sharp noise. Does anyone else get upset by this? It scares me like every time. Even if I’m listening to music. Do other people just play their music so loud they can’t hear it? But seriously. WHY do guys do this? My theories: 1) they are weak and literally can’t hold the weights up any longer. 2) they are trying to be super cool and macho and show everyone in the gym they’re a tough guy. 3) they suck. 4) they don’t know how to use the machine. 5) they’re competing against other guys for who can make the loudest noise. PLEASE stop, I want to (somewhat) enjoy my time at the gym.

Leave a Reply

